Glasgow International Art Festival & the year of fun

With over 200 artists exhibiting in around 75 venues across Glasgow for Glasgow International there was so much opportunity to get lost in art this April.

Those of you who follow my blog will know I’ve declared 2016 the year of fun and I certainly had fun going round the various exhibitions.

I loved all the textiles on show. From skateboarding clams to weaving and national identity it all made me smile.   

   
I surprised myself by enjoying The Circus Between Worlds which was a selection of performances pieces created by artists working in Glasgow and Newcastle . Normally I steer away from performance art but I was curious to see Helen Shaddock‘s piece.  Sometimes it’s good to things that scare you just a wee bit.  

   The festival certainly helped feed my imagiation.

  
    
Some exhibitions are on until 22nd May so there’s still some time to catch them.

Leave a Reply

