more island and archipelago embroidery for my sketchbook

1-IMG_2851

I know! I know! I seem obsessed with creating embroidery on paper. It’s just something to while away the time on my lunch break or even commuting.

1-IMG_2843 1-IMG_2844 1-IMG_2845I’ve deliberately over-exposed them so you can see some of the stitching better, warts n all. You can probably tell my commuting stitching as it’s definitely not my best work.

1-IMG_2847 1-IMG_2848

These last two pics – and the top one – are of some machine made lace I created which I embellished with some chain stitch, bullion knots and french knots.

Leave a Reply

