Playing with embroidery on Paper

Sometimes it’s fun just to doodle with paper and thread.

IMG_7720.JPG

IMG_7719.JPG

IMG_7722.JPG

IMG_7723.JPG

IMG_7724.JPG

IMG_7725.JPG
Next stage is to build up my confidence in sketching with pen(cil) on paper. I know it’s like anything else, the more you practice, the more you can relax into your style of doodling, sketching, etc.
If you’re a stitcher but unsure about doodling with pen & paper check out Karen Ruane’s post</strong>. I’m definitely going to try to do this more often & build up my confidence.

2 responses to “Playing with embroidery on Paper

  1. These are really interesting! You must be a gentle stitcher in order to leave the paper so crisp.

    • Thank you. I haven’t really thought about it but I suppose I am 😉 Maybe it’s because I also embroider on fine silk paper & worry that I’ll rip it.

Leave a Reply

