Knitting to keep warm

IMG_7455.JPG
December and someone’s switched off the lighting and hear ting 😦 After a crisp autumn it always comes as a shock.

Luckily I popped into Gold Thimble on Monday and bought some lovely wool mix and knitted up some fingerless mitts. Perfect for my commute but also to wear while continuing with my never ending crocheted granny square.

Talking of which it’s now the width of a double bed so I think I’ll start making it longer after I finish a lovely band of bright pink.

IMG_7457.JPG

The pattern for the fingerless gloves can be found on Creativeyarn’s blog

Leave a Reply

