Embroidery: circles on silk

image

I had a wee holiday recently and visited some friends to help them celebrate their children’s birthdays.

As a thank you for letting me stay with them I gave them this embroidery which doubles as an early 10th wedding anniversary present for them.

image

The four circles represent the four in their family unit with the spider’s webs represent our side influences.

image

The blue is the closest I could get to tardis blue as one friend is a huge Whovian while the red is the Sikh colour for the heart and represents his wife.

image

I’m pleased with how it turned out & I know they liked it which is even more important to me.

3 responses to “Embroidery: circles on silk

  1. This is so beautiful and I love all the thought that’s gone into the design, really cool! x

Leave a Reply

