See Us: Blipfoto exhibition

20130601-221336.jpg

Some of you may know that I challenge myself to a daily diary which takes the form of one photo a day with/out words depending on how I feel. This has led to me being in a book which you can pick up at an exhibition in Glasgow – get me!

20130601-224451.jpg
I do this through a site called Blipfoto which is based in Edinburgh but participants are from all over the world and the subjects people photograph are as diverse as the blippers.

20130601-222225.jpg
Last year the Blipfoto team set us a challenge to either take a photo of something creative they did or saw. Over 4,000 photos and stories were shared, some of which have been used to create an exhibition and book.

20130601-222622.jpg
After a stint in Edinburgh the exhibition has now moved to Streetlevel in Glasgow and I went to the launch today. Love the diversity of the photos and I think my favourite is some barrels of whisky…or maybe the puppet show…or… Well I’m just glad I didn’t have to select which ones came to the exhibition or made it into the book. Here’s a link to my entry —> https://craftyfrayededges.wordpress.com/2013/02/22/picture-perfect/.

It’s on until 23rd June so if you’re in town please pop along and have a look. You never know, you might find yourself blipping, you’ll certainly leave with a smile on your face.

20130601-224846.jpg
Oh and if you’re cheeky like me ask if you can see Alan Campbell’s exhibition which is still hanging in a closed part of the building.

20130601-225211.jpg

Leave a Reply

