A day to remember

20110730-002136.jpg

I love dipping into peoples lives, don’t you? Feels a bit naughty, like reading a personal diary. If you’re like me then you’ll love the “A Day in the Life” series.

Last month Claire from Miso Funky revived “A Day in the Life” where crafty bloggers detailed what they got up to on a specific day. It was really successful and we’ve decided to do it again.

I’ve been chosen to organise the next one and have set the date for Sunday 14th August 2011.

A Sunday might seem strange but us crafters are always on the go and as I’m at the Little Birds Market that day I thought you might like the perspective of a stallholder.

It would be great to have even more people take part this time, so if you blog why not take part. The only rule is you have to blog about whatever you get up to on the 14th. Your entry can take any form – detail every hour, as a photo journal or even make a video. To whet your appetite here is the round up of the last Day in the Life.

Fancy it? To take part please leave a comment with a link to your blog entry on this post. You can also tweet the link to me – I’m @JuJuDollie – and I’ll compile all the entries.

Looking forward to reading about what you get up to on the 14th.

3 responses to “A day to remember

  1. Hi Julie, here is my blogpost about what I got up to today, I hope you had a great day at the Little Birds Market. (http://soggy-wolfie.blogspot.com/2011/08/day-in-life-of.html).
    Greetz,
    Judy

  2. Pingback: A Day in the Life: 14/08/11 | Frayed at the Edges

  3. Pingback: Day In The Life Revisited 2

Leave a Reply

