I heart brooches

It’s been a busy July at Frayedattheedges HQ.

I’ve been doing quite a lot of fairs recently and planning some crafty things that I can’t share with you right now but you’ll start to hear about them soon. Sorry to be a tease ;-)

What I can share with you are the brooches I made this week. The first two are made using Liberty Print material with small buttons sewn on to them. They are both delicate and very cute.

20110723-233619.jpg

20110723-233705.jpg

I also bought some wonderful black netting in a local charity shop. So far I’ve only made a large corsage which I’ve beaded to add some sparkle but there will be more being made with it.

20110723-234014.jpg

I’ve also made more hair clips for your luscious locks. This one has a handmade button in the centre.

20110723-234239.jpg

Phew!

Leave a Reply

