New items: sunglasses covers and hairclips

We’ve finally had a weekend of sun (sorry Edinburgh & Balado) and I took full advantage of it to get into my local park and do a mini photo shoot which involved me lying in the grass and lurching in bushes.

At recent craft fairs people asked me to make sunglasses covers so I have.  Like my phone covers they have cute covers using both recycled and contemporary fabric and felt lining. Most have been strengthened to give your sunglasses extra protection and all tie with a girlie ribbon.

 

sunglasses cover in Amy Butler fabric

Which one will you choose?

I’ve also been making some sweet felt flower hairclips. A woman at the craft fair I did yesterday was not only going to use them in her hair but clip them to her lapel and even her shoes. Nice ideas that I like very much.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And finally my buttons! I have to say a big THANK YOU for loving them as much as I do making them. I’ve now run out of the hand embellished and silk ones but fear not I will be making more this week.

tweed button with french knots

Leave a Reply

