Dates for your diary in May

20110509-123404.jpg

Frayedattheedges is very busy at the moment getting ready for not one but TWO markets this coming weekend. Oh yes that means you’ve got two days to buy my work direct from me.

On the 14th May I’ll be at the Dennistoun Diggers Fair in the church hall, Armadale Street (off Duke Street), Dennistoun. This is a lovely family event where everything is handmade and there will be a chance to try felt making, make a bracelet or maybe you fancy a wee massage while you decide what you want to buy.

Bob’s Flowers (aka my dad) will also be there with his beautiful pressed flower necklaces, flower presses and much more.

On Sunday I’ll also be at the first ever Little Birds Market in Sloans, Argyle Arcade, Glasgow. The Market will take over two floors, including the grand ballroom. Top makers from Scotland will be there to incite you and I believe Ashley from Make It Glasgow will be demonstrating spinning. If that wasn’t enough thereof a tearoom on one of the floors!

I’m really excited about both days. Dennistoun is like an old friend while Little Birds is, well, new.

I’ve made new items for you including embroidered buttons to update your outfits or sew onto your bags. I’m also making more funky phone covers and new one-off brooches. Click on the Facebook and Flickr links at the side of this page see pictures of my new work.

As both markets are free there is no excuse not to pop in to either or both of them. Come along & don’t forget to say hello.

PS if you’re a member of itson.com some makers (inc me) at the Little Birds Market are offering 10% off the price of our ware.

20110509-123119.jpg

20110504-202742.jpg

Leave a Reply

