Crafty Critters Easter Extraveganza

I know I was going to pace myself and not do too many fairs but the chance of a stall came up with Crafty Critters this Saturday and I couldn’t resist.

It’s at Renfield St Stephens Church Hall
260 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4JP which is very close to the Kings Theatre.

Running between 11am and 4pm on Saturday 16th April there’s plenty of time for you to pop in and browse lovely handmade items you won’t find on the high street. Have a look at the poster below to see the fab array of local makers that’ll be joining me.

It’s free for children and only £1 for adults with all door takings going to Cat Registry & Rescue which is a Scottish charity.

Hope you can make it either as you go into town or are heading home & if you do come along please say hello.

20110412-221105.jpg

One response to “Crafty Critters Easter Extraveganza

  1. Dear Jules, how are you? 🙂 This is Mari, from the Hidden Treasures fair.
    The lady I bought the necklace for absolutely loved it! ❤ Thank you once again.
    Here are links to some of the books I mentioned:
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Mixed-Media-Explorations-Blending-Embellishment/dp/0976692821/ref=wl_it_dp_o?ie=UTF8&coliid=I2EBKJYAGPXSDQ&colid=R7WLTFD8PF72
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-Patchwork-Irresistible-Zakka-Projects/dp/159668142X/ref=wl_it_dp_o?ie=UTF8&coliid=I8XNWBJJJK4WM&colid=R7WLTFD8PF72
    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Pretty-Little-Things-Trinkets-Keepsakes/dp/1581808429/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1302799965&sr=8-4

    Yesterday I went for the first class on Introduction to Mixed Media – an evening course at the Glasgow Met College. It was great! 😀 It's really good learning as part of a group.

    Next Monday I'll be having my first go at facilitating the church ladies' craft group! We're making handmade books. I'll let you know how it went! ^__^

    Have a great weekend, and hope to see you again soon! ❤ x x o
    Mari

Leave a Reply

