Embroidered & Upcycled Denim Skirt

I thought it was about time I made something for me and when I heard of the Flickr Group http://www.flickr.com/groups/charityshopchallenge I decided that I would marry the two.

At the end of every month I hope to blog about my charity shop finds and post pics on Flickr but I couldn’t wait that long to show you my skirt.

Bought for £4 in the Marie Curie shop in Shawlands, Glasgow I’ve slowly embroidered parts of it. I think I might have found my new obbession…tattoed skirts! Personally I don’t have any tattoos but I think the stitching and personalizing of the skirt is very similar to it.

Have a wee look at what I’ve done so far. I think I might stop working on this one but now I want another skirt to play with. Any offers?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

