Lets get crafty in 2011

Well 2011 came in more like a lamb than a lion for me but that’s fine as I’ve so many ideas running round my head. No resolutions just lots of ideas.

The main thing I want to explore this year is fabric manipulation. From samples to making clothes and everything in-between I’m keen to find out how I can transform even the blandest of materials and change it.

Today I made a start by embroidering some felt and made a wrist cuff (see below). That was a bit of fun esp as it meant I could go overboard with French Knots.

I’m also hoping to do more with my website. I love the photo shoot I did for it but need some new pics and maybe a shopping cart…hmmm

I also want to get out and about more so if you know of any fairs or markets that might like to have me – doesn’t need to be near Glasgow – then give me a shout.

Well tonight it’s back to my knitting. I’ve been a busy gal over Christmas and have some fingerless mitts and cosy scarves almost ready to stock up my on-line shops which are decidedly bare at the moment.

I hope it’s an amazing year for you & you can stop by again to see what I’m up to. I also have ideas for my blog inc series on “how to”, crafty places of interest in Glasgow & elsewhere in Scotland and well, let’s just see how I get on with all of that.

Leave a Reply

