Making at The Life Craft

I know I said I’d show you something I made today but I hope you’ll allow me a wee indiscretion. I did finish some door panels for a friend but I want her to see them first. So instead I’d like to show you some jewellery I made a few weeks ago at The Life Craft.

For those of you who haven’t found this gem yet you can find it at 691 Great Western Road close to the Botanic Gardens. As well as selling sumptuous wool and patterns it’s also a coffee shop (I can recommend the cakes) and holds a wide selection of classes from messy art classes for children to evening classes.

I decided to try the Anodised Aluminum Jewellery class which was fab. The class was in the downstairs room and the teacher, Ruth,was brilliant. None of us had ever done anything like it so her patience at taking us through the material, designs, tools and then making each item was appreciated.

In three hours I managed to make two simple pairs of earings and a couple of necklaces. Now home I’m finishing them off. Here are the photos of my pieces so far.

I’ve kept one piece back as I’m still working on it but hope to show that to you soon.

They have another class coming up at the end of the week so if you fancy giving it a go here’s a wee link for you http://www.thelifecraft.co.uk/classes/anodised-alum-jewel-23102010.html

2 responses to “Making at The Life Craft

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Making at The Life Craft | Frayed at the Edges -- Topsy.com

  2. Hello, this is a really fascinating web blog and ive loved reading several of the articles and posts contained upon the site, sustain the great work and hope to read a lot more exciting articles in the time to come.

Leave a Reply

