Liberty Print brooches

I’m a sucker for Liberty Print. Sometimes it’s very delicate and girly and other times it can be bold but every time it ends up in my shopping basket.

As I’ve been in bed ill (again) and very bored I’ve had the time to make some new brooches using some Liberty Print remnants I recently purchased. With beadwork and embroidery I picked out parts of the print before adding some felt for the backing.

Apologies in advance for some poor camera work…one day I will master my camera.

2 responses to “Liberty Print brooches

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Liberty Print brooches | Frayed at the Edges -- Topsy.com

  2. Beautiful stitching! I love the bird!

Leave a Reply

