cute hairclips

Before I start I must say sorry for the poor quality of the photos. I really must invest in a light box or move to somewhere sunny & warm.

I’ve been playing about with some new ideas and came up with these hair clips. I want to use more embroidery in my work but am also enjoying hand covering buttons. The pic below uses some Liberty Print on a button in the centre and I think it works quite well.

I’m knitting some berrets for autumn/winter but as I like smaller, quicker projects I think I’ll also try some more hair clip designs.

Leave a Reply

