Tartan mania

I’ve been feeling lousy with a cold – in bed with lots of tea & hankies – so was really pleased to get a bundle of joy through the post… lots of tartan off cuts.

Most are long strips; extra from the bottom of handmade kilts. There are so many colours to choose from I couldn’t resist making some tartan brooches.

Will be making more from these lovely tartans and might even be able to get a pincushion or two from them.

Even my long-suffering cat became his alter ego, Ziggy Catdust, and tried on a brooch in try Ziggy style.

Ziggy Catdust does BLING

3 responses to “Tartan mania

  1. Hi
    I’ve been looking for a contact for tartan off cuts especially the lengths can you give any conracs thanks
    Cathie cath_michie@hotmail.com

    • Hi Cathie
      I’m afraid I don’t have any contacts. I actually use ebay & look for Scottish suppliers. Some weavers sell off their end of rolls and, depending on the sizes you need, tailors sell off their swatch books.
      Sorry I can’t be of more help.
      Jules

  2. These look really pretty!

Leave a Reply

