What have I been doing?

I can’t believe how long it has been since I last blogged. Sorry about that. It’s not because I’ve fallen out of love with blogging, far from it, but I’ve been a crafty wee so-and-so and busy making things.

Tonight I’ll give you an update and promise to blog on a more regular basis.

  1. I’m now a member of the Glasgow Craft Mafia which I’m really excited about. Last Wednesday a group of us headed east to Dundee for a screening of Handmade Nation and to meet the director, Faythe Levine. That was very inspiring even if we did get back after midnight & I still had the energy to think about some guerilla knitting in George Square. You can find out more about the Glasgow Craft Mafia here http://www.glasgowcraftmafia.com/blog/category/interviews/
  2. Last Saturday I had a stall at the Strathblanefield Community Day. Set in the local primary school it was a beautiful setting and a very sunny day. Think this might have helped me sell a few of my new headscarves
  3. I’ve been working on some new crafty goodies to wear including covered buttons to funk up your clothes and bags and summery headbands to help you look cool in the heat.

If you like the look of these check out my Folksy store which has more in different colours http://www.folksy.com/shops/frayedattheedges

Well gotta go now. Hope you like this mini update and I promise o be back very soon…

Leave a Reply

