Hipstamatic for iPhone

Ok so I’m breaking one of my unspoken rules by writing about a commercial item but I’m just enjoying this app for the iPhone and wanted to share its results with you.

The app is called Hipstamatic and gives your photos an old and sometimes otherworldly effect. You can read about its history here http://hipstamatic.com/  but have a look at these pics and see what you think

And my favourite so far a picture I took of the painted glass window in my close (stairwell)

Normally I’m a pretty poor photographer but this has given me a buzz especially as the normal camera on the phone isn’t the greatest. I’m now thinking of getting some of the other effects as they are pretty cheap and practice on my long-suffering cat.

Leave a Reply

