Get your crafty goodies here

After a long time thinking about it I’ve finally taken the plunge and am now selling on-line. It’s at the scary, nervous, exciting stage as I’ve listed some items and hope to do one more every day over the next week or so.

knitted teal brooch

knitted teal brooch

I’ve chosen two internet sites to sell from. The first is ETSY http://bit.ly/18KMExwhich has to be the mother of all sites for crafters who want a worldwide market. The other is a relatively new British site call MISI http://bit.ly/16b8YW but is rapidly gaining momentum.

tartan heart brooch

tartan heart brooch

As all my pieces are unique there are different items on each site and I am also joined by my dad on ETSY. I love his pressed flower pictures and cards and would urge you to have a look. I will blog on them separately soon but in the meantime here is a close up of one of them.

close up with a pansy

close up with a pansy

So what next? Well, there is the marketing which will basically mean letting everyone I know see my shops and hope that through that and word of mouth (or is that word of the internet?) know they can hopefully enjoy my crafty creations.

Anyway, what are you waiting for? Stop reading this and have a look at my shops then let me know what you think.

the back of the heart bag charm

the back of the heart bag charm

Cheers x

One response to “Get your crafty goodies here

  1. Oh I’m off for a sneaky peek! Love your new photos, that tartan heart rocks!

Leave a Reply

