A wee bit of fun

As I’ve not been feeling very well recently I thought I’d cheer myself up by photographing some of my recent work. I’ve put some of them on my Flickr page http://www.flickr.com/photos/frayedattheedges/sets/ for you to have a look at.

I recently found out what the super macro function on my camera is for and have started practicing using it.

tartan love heart brooch

tartan love heart brooch

I do need to get to know my camera better but hopefully that will happen through time and usage.

Anyway, I have been creating some more fun pieces, mainly brooches and bag charms.

twa dugs- brooch & bag charm

twa dugs- brooch & bag charm

I hope people like them. What do you think? Completely hand stitched and beaded using whatever material (felt, cloth, beads, ribbon & buttons) I think will look best on them.

quilted bird bag charm

quilted bird bag charm

Well that’s all for the minute. Please have a look at my Flickr sets and let me know what you think.

4 responses to “A wee bit of fun

  1. I REALLY like your bag charms!! They are great!

  2. The bag charms are beautiful – I love the colour on the bird.

  3. Your last charm of a bird is so sweet…how big is it? Are you ready to sell anything?

    • Hi Maria

      Thanks for your lovely comment.

      I sell through my ETSY and (see widget at the side) and Folksy shops as well as at local markets. The bird charm has unfortunately gone to a new home. If you ever see anything on my blog you would like to buy but it’s not in either shop just convo me and if I haven’t sold it at a fair I’m more than happy to list it as a reserved item for you.

      Hope that helps
      Jules

Leave a Reply

