Embroidered pincushion

Happy new year!

I hope you had a fab Christmas & are looking forward to whatever 2014 holds. I’m taking advantage of all this wet weather and finding time to sit and stitch.

Towards the end of 2013 I didn’t get much time to stitch which was very frustrating. I just seemed to run out of time every day and was so tired.

One thing I did make was a lovely, hand stitched pincushion for a friend. She had given me some beautiful fabric remnants from wedding dresses shed made. Yes we’re talking silk and lace!

Now she’s got it I can share some photos with you. I’m pretty pleased with it esp as the layering of different types of material worked.

20140105-025746.jpg

20140105-025841.jpg

20140105-030048.jpg

20140105-030110.jpg

6 responses to “Embroidered pincushion

  1. Happy new year :) hope its full of fun and creativity :)
    Beautiful pin cushion, you must have a very happy friend.

  2. Just discovered your blog, WOW your embroidery is amazing!

Leave a Reply

